+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Getting a job

Getting a job

I have been working for 5 years straight for a company not in any way related to IT. That being said, I want to move to the IT business, most specifically networking but also for programming.

The most jobs I've found are very demanding; they require a middle to high-level of experience in the field. The few jobs as entry-level are overwhelmed with applicants. Say 50 apply for high-level and 300 for a job as entry-level.
    Once you finish college, you cannot have any experience; that's the point of a job. In my particular case, I have a experience but it is not on their field. In other words, 5 years are equal to 0. My resume ain't the best but most certainly not the worst. yet, no one seems interested.

I tried sending mails containing a letter of intent plus my resume to a few companies but that didn't work.
    Mostly, I apply through the means of a recruiting site but no calls sadly.

Any advice will be appreciated.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

Activity Longevity
    5/20 17/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss6661
    Quote Originally Posted by Master Razor View Post
    I want to move to the IT business, most specifically networking but also for programming.
    that sounds good so what are you good at?
    Your account has been disabled.
    Thanks

Activity Longevity
    8/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    1/5 ssss39451
    My resume ain't the best but most certainly not the worst.
    That won't do. Your CV is a tool you use to "sell" yourself to the potential employer. It must be the best you can do. Here are some tips.