PDA

View Full Version : Best trackers for beginners?

wojsku
05.10.08, 04:34
well,
I'm new in torrent community and i wonder which tracker is good for start?
i'm interested mainly in hd content. where should i start to get to best hd content trackers like hdbits?
can anybody post a link to list of trackers which is best and which is worst?

xarda
05.10.08, 05:04
best hd trackers :

1) hdbits.org (hard to get in invite only, great speed but you mainly have to know a person to get in or trade)
2) bit-hdtv (not very hard to get into but is invite only- they give out a lot of invites)
3) hdbits.ro (easy to get in has open signups often)
4) bithq-(easy to get an invite/has open signups/contains older films)
5) thedvdclub-(now has 720p movies but its basically a rip off of hdbits/bit-hdtv in that respect/ has open signups every 3 months or so)
6) sdbits (sister site to hdbits- but i dont have any reliable info on this tracker)
7)sceneHD (was good but as of late has really disappointed me with releases-slow/invite only)

my recommendation would be to start at hdbits.ro or bithq.org

wojsku
05.10.08, 12:48
and what about trackers with mixed content? where can i start?
i have an account in torrent damage. where i can try to get account after that?

Manas
05.10.08, 13:29
Torrentleech...

Great tracker with good content and great speed :wink:

wojsku
05.10.08, 13:47
i try torrentleech then:smile:
can you do a list of trackers which one is the best and worst?

yoco
05.10.08, 14:41
Torrentleech...

Great tracker with good content and great speed :wink:
I agree, and maybe TorrentBytes or FileList, both trackers are great for seeding IMO. :top:

Aurion
05.10.08, 17:37
Well,there are lots of very good trackers to start with...beginning with TL,TBS,TorrentBytes,Zamunda,SceneFZ,Xtremezone & Linkomanija...all those trackers are very generous regarding speeds,contents & pre-times...so just pick up on for a quick go if you are in a hurry :top:

anon
05.10.08, 18:43