PDA

View Full Version : How many wants deluge to be moded?

mmmmm
05.05.09, 02:29
Its the perfect bittorrent client right now in my view because its udp and ssl perfect more than the weak utorrent also its like utorrent don't take much memory and CPU so i think it will be the future client .

I use it sometime but if it moded I'll always use it .

Please our coder i ask u to mod it,and many thanks for ur efforts.

Now how many want it to be moded?

Dynamic
05.05.09, 07:25
I would love to see it modded but I am not a coder so I would not be able to tell you how hard it would be...

It does seem to provide the benefits of Utorrent and yet it is open source...I believe.

/support!

anonftw
05.05.09, 07:29
I am always up for a new tool. I have never used Deluge personally, but I'll try anything once. I did notice that Ratiomaster now has client file for it as well !

kazuya
05.05.09, 12:02
you can spoof it in Vuze,it's practically like you using deluge:tongue:

mmmmm
05.05.09, 13:58
@kazuya
i used azures once but will never repeated, its f**k my PC so i throw it into the recycle bin,if ur PC works well with azures then u should know that Not all people have PC like urs.

splicer
05.05.09, 15:16
I clicked yes because I believe that if there are people willing to do it, a mod should be done. But... I'm not a fan of Deluge; it is just too simplified. I prefer KTorrent (though running it on GNOME can be slow) as it offers a lot more features.

anon
05.05.09, 16:52
Its the perfect bittorrent client right now in my view because its udp and ssl perfect more than the weak utorrent

I'd like to see a Deluge mod too, but uTorrent 1.8.x and 1.9 support uTP, which is UDP transport.

And what do you mean with "SSL perfect"? uT supports HTTPS trackers, and as far as I know will encrypt the whole data stream if you force encryption and disable legacy incoming connections.

kazuya
05.05.09, 18:52