PDA

View Full Version : iPlay and large IP change

nishant
23.04.09, 21:33
So, I'm arranging a way to get an iPlay account, not invite. I was wondering what was iPLay's policy on IP change, and whether there would be a ban if there was a IP change across long distance. Can any current members help me out, or ask one of the admins in their forum or IRC?

DarkSaibot v.1.3.10
23.04.09, 21:44
No problem about the ip change.
I have gived account in all ower the world by trade,until now nobody has complained about that or have been banned because the ip change.

an another example , i have used 3 accounts with the same ip..no ban.

KalPenn
23.04.09, 21:53
But what about the email problem?? any ideas how to change the email??

DarkSaibot v.1.3.10
23.04.09, 22:25
But what about the email problem?? any ideas how to change the email??

the mails can't be changed,when you chose another email it will show something like " the email has been send ...." but you will not receive anything in the email , that it's a intended error from iplay...but since the recovery will not be send also by email..it's enough to change the security question and answer (and know the email address that user has) and you will be safe.

Also you can contact a moderator for this but it's risky (you have to have a good reason to change the email) or you will be suspected by tradeing.

nishant
24.04.09, 00:32
So I also have have the person's email right? Or else he could get a recovery and take the account back.

A guy is "giving" me iplay, but not the email on his account.

alpacino
24.04.09, 00:41
So I also have have the person's email right? Or else he could get a recovery and take the account back.

...but since the recovery will not be send also by email..it's enough to change the security question and answer (and know the email address that user has) and you will be safe.

DarkSaibot v.1.3.10
24.04.09, 08:05