+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 48

Thread: mRatio TLS Fix v4 [BETA]

  1. #1
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    35,945
    Activity Longevity
    11/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    2/5 ssss35945

    mRatio TLS Fix v4 [BETA]

    Not really a fix, more of a workaround for a workaround, but it seems to work. If you have one or more trackers where mRatio is unusable due to the EOF/0 bytes error (caused by lack of TLS 1.2 support) and want to test a possible solution, read on.

    Grab the attachment and extract it somewhere. Run runme.bat as administrator, wait until it's fully initialized and leave it open, then run install.bat (also as administrator) to install the certificate. Open mRatio, load torrents and make sure they're configured to use a proxy: type SOCKS5, host 127.0.0.1, port 8080. Since this is an experiment and mRatio remembers each torrent's proxy settings but offers no way of changing them, I recommend making a separate install of the program and configuring the proxy in the settings before everything else, so that it doesn't need to be done on an individual basis. Anyway, add torrents, start, note results.

    Note: don't load any torrents whose announce URL has a non-standard port (e.g. https://tracker.example.invalid:34000/...) yet. Make a list of all such URLs you encounter and post it here (whether they use HTTPS doesn't matter). Unfortunately, mRatio's proxy support is so broken it ignores the destination port, and uses the wrong one for HTTPS on top of that. The idea is building a "database" of special cases in redirect.py to correct requests before they are sent and compensate for this bug.

    Plans for the future:
    • Proper release post with formatting and explanations
    • Better install script, or better yet, a graphical installer and interface
    • Public release (once we've collected enough tracker ports, see the note above)
    • Windows XP support (if reasonably possible)
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  2. Who Said Thanks:

    ilneroviaggiatore (05.02.20) , BrianZet (10.01.20) , Artbabelitta (05.01.20) , caracola2394 (02.01.20) , ffp (20.12.19) , dadodz23 (15.12.19) , coromantee (16.11.19) , whyme (09.11.19) , Outlaw (06.11.19) , Zigole (06.11.19) , austinpowers (06.11.19) , RaMa (06.11.19) , Lucius (01.11.19) , alpacino (01.11.19) , H265 (30.10.19) , Rebound (29.10.19)

  3. #31
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    35,945
    Activity Longevity
    11/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    2/5 ssss35945
    No, deleting the certificate is not required. With that said, if v2 is working fine for you, there is no need to upgrade to v3.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  4. #32
    Quote Originally Posted by anon View Post
    No, deleting the certificate is not required. With that said, if v2 is working fine for you, there is no need to upgrade to v3.
    Thanks to the host for the answer.

    Can I ask the Moderator other questions?

    Does the tracker only have one account for this lifetime?
    On Pronbay.org, I contact the administrator via IRC. They said I cheated because I registered multiple accounts, but I explained to them that my first account was disabled because torrent publishing did not follow the rules, and after I registered a second account, it turned out to be disabled again Already. I registered one again, but it is still disabled.
    How should I handle this situation?
    Will I no longer have an account from now on?
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  5. #33
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    35,945
    Activity Longevity
    11/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    2/5 ssss35945
    Quote Originally Posted by weixin View Post
    Does the tracker only have one account for this lifetime?
    Most of them do.

    On Pronbay.org, I contact the administrator via IRC. They said I cheated because I registered multiple accounts, but I explained to them that my first account was disabled because torrent publishing did not follow the rules, and after I registered a second account, it turned out to be disabled again Already. I registered one again, but it is still disabled.
    How should I handle this situation?
    Will I no longer have an account from now on?
    You can't obtain a new account "legally" at this point, but it's possible to evade detection and prevent them from knowing you have been banned in the past. Just read the following tutorial.

    http://www.sb-innovation.de/showthread.php?t=19023
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  6. #34
    Quote Originally Posted by anon View Post
    Most of them do.



    You can't obtain a new account "legally" at this point, but it's possible to evade detection and prevent them from knowing you have been banned in the past. Just read the following tutorial.

    http://www.sb-innovation.de/showthread.php?t=19023
    I looked at the connection you gave, this is really too complicated. For me this method is simply impossible. I don't know these at all.

    Crying
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  7. #35
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    35,945
    Activity Longevity
    11/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    2/5 ssss35945
    Quote Originally Posted by weixin View Post
    this is really too complicated. For me this method is simply impossible. I don't know these at all.
    A quick summary:
    • Change your IP
    • Delete browser cookies, cache and history
    • Change your torrent client's listen port, remove all Pornbits torrents from it, and restart it
    • Make sure your new account details are completely different from previous accounts'
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  8. #36
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    35,945
    Activity Longevity
    11/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    2/5 ssss35945
    Version 4 is out.

    Changelog
    • Updated mitmproxy to v5.0.1
    • Added the ability to run as a Windows service

    How to use this new feature: delete previous versions of the fix. Extract the new one, open runme.bat to generate the certificate, press Ctrl+Break to exit, then open install.bat to install the certificate. Open service.bat to install the service, read the on-screen messages and confirm your decision. After the installation is completed, you'll get the choice of starting the service immediately (otherwise, it will happen the next time you reboot your computer).

    When running as a service, the local proxy will be automatically available right after starting Windows and won't display a terminal window, instead logging all events and errors to mitmproxy.log. To check that it is running and working fine (or stop it if necessary), use services.msc or sc.exe/net.exe.

    After installing the TLS Fix as a service, do not attempt to run it in the "normal" way (runme.bat) or move the directory where it is located. Note that there isn't currently an uninstall feature, but v5 will include it.

    Thanks go to Iain Patterson for nssm, which made this possible.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  9. Who Said Thanks:

    weixin (10.01.20) , H265 (09.01.20)

  10. #37
    @anon
    Hello anon. I have a question. I want to use a proxy of "ShadowsocksR-dotnet4.0.exe" which local port is 1080 to hide my local ip in private tracker. I use your "mRatio TLS Fix v4 [BETA]". But it still shows my local ip in tracker website. What can I do?
    Sorry for my poor English.
    Thanks.

    ---------- Post Merged at 09:03 ---------- Previous Post was at 08:40 ----------

    @anon
    After I set: type SOCKS5, host 127.0.0.1, port 1080 in mratio. The connection failed:"The proxy destination requires a username and password for authentication." Which is the username and password mentioned before? Is that the password of my proxy?
    Thanks.

    ---------- Post Merged at 10:13 ---------- Previous Post was at 09:03 ----------

    I have tried some username and passwords. But it get stucked when I start torrents.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  11. #38
    Quote Originally Posted by anon View Post
    Version 4 is out.

    Changelog
    • Updated mitmproxy to v5.0.1
    • Added the ability to run as a Windows service

    How to use this new feature: delete previous versions of the fix. Extract the new one, open runme.bat to generate the certificate, press Ctrl+Break to exit, then open install.bat to install the certificate. Open service.bat to install the service, read the on-screen messages and confirm your decision. After the installation is completed, you'll get the choice of starting the service immediately (otherwise, it will happen the next time you reboot your computer).

    When running as a service, the local proxy will be automatically available right after starting Windows and won't display a terminal window, instead logging all events and errors to mitmproxy.log. To check that it is running and working fine (or stop it if necessary), use services.msc or sc.exe/net.exe.

    After installing the TLS Fix as a service, do not attempt to run it in the "normal" way (runme.bat) or move the directory where it is located. Note that there isn't currently an uninstall feature, but v5 will include it.

    Thanks go to Iain Patterson for nssm, which made this possible.
    Am I updating V4 with deleting V2's certificate? Or should I just delete the entire folder of V2?

    ---------- Post Merged at 08:35 ---------- Previous Post was at 05:03 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by anon View Post
    Version 4 is out.

    Changelog
    • Updated mitmproxy to v5.0.1
    • Added the ability to run as a Windows service

    How to use this new feature: delete previous versions of the fix. Extract the new one, open runme.bat to generate the certificate, press Ctrl+Break to exit, then open install.bat to install the certificate. Open service.bat to install the service, read the on-screen messages and confirm your decision. After the installation is completed, you'll get the choice of starting the service immediately (otherwise, it will happen the next time you reboot your computer).

    When running as a service, the local proxy will be automatically available right after starting Windows and won't display a terminal window, instead logging all events and errors to mitmproxy.log. To check that it is running and working fine (or stop it if necessary), use services.msc or sc.exe/net.exe.

    After installing the TLS Fix as a service, do not attempt to run it in the "normal" way (runme.bat) or move the directory where it is located. Note that there isn't currently an uninstall feature, but v5 will include it.

    Thanks go to Iain Patterson for nssm, which made this possible.
    I read your change log and wrote service.bat to install the service. This service runs in the background of the computer. There is no previous dialog window when using MR. But I operate according to your log, I tried frds after opening MR, it shows error, I still need to open the runme.bat window all the time
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  12. #39
    any one have v1? mRatio TLS Fix v1 is the only release works proper for me .

    v2~v4 have runme.bat error:
    One or more certificate files are missing.
    Continuing, but make sure to run install.bat after mitmproxy is done
    initializing (i.e. you see the "Proxy server listening at..." line).

    Note: the proper way to close this is pressing Ctrl+Break.
    Do not close the window with the "X" button in the top right corner.

    Press any key to exit...
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "mitmweb", line 2, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\tools\main.py", line 22, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\tools\_main.py", line 14, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\master.py", line 7, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\addonmanager.py", line 8, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\eventsequence.py", line 5, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\http.py", line 7, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\net\http\__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\net\http\request.py", line 11, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\net\http\message.py", line 5, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "mitmproxy\net\http\encoding.py", line 11, in <module>
    File "d:\a\mitmproxy\mitmproxy\.tox\cibuild\lib\sit e-packages\PyInstaller\load
    er\pyimod03_importers.py", line 627, in exec_module
    File "site-packages\brotli.py", line 8, in <module>
    ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found
    [7084] Failed to execute script mitmweb
    i don't know how to deal with this error,so if u guys have mRatio TLS Fix v1,can you upload here for me?
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  13. Who Said Thanks:

    anon (11.01.20)

  14. #40
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    35,945
    Activity Longevity
    11/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    2/5 ssss35945
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeroX319 View Post
    Hello anon. I have a question. I want to use a proxy of "ShadowsocksR-dotnet4.0.exe" which local port is 1080 to hide my local ip in private tracker. I use your "mRatio TLS Fix v4 [BETA]". But it still shows my local ip in tracker website. What can I do?
    mitmproxy does not support using another SOCKS proxy as an upstream one. But if you use SocksCap, Proxifier or Proxycap and create a rule for the mitmweb.--- process, you should be able to "chain" it with ShadowsocksR.

    After I set: type SOCKS5, host 127.0.0.1, port 1080 in mratio. The connection failed:"The proxy destination requires a username and password for authentication." Which is the username and password mentioned before? Is that the password of my proxy?

    I have tried some username and passwords. But it get stucked when I start torrents.
    This uses port 8080, not 1080. As for the username and password, that comes from the proxy you're trying to use and not this program, so I can't know what they are.

    Quote Originally Posted by weixin View Post
    Am I updating V4 with deleting V2's certificate? Or should I just delete the entire folder of V2?
    Always delete the old version before using a new one.

    I read your change log and wrote service.bat to install the service. This service runs in the background of the computer. There is no previous dialog window when using MR. But I operate according to your log, I tried frds after opening MR, it shows error, I still need to open the runme.bat window all the time
    Please post both the contents of mitmproxy.log and mRatio's error log for any of the torrents that's not working.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  15. #41
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    35,945
    Activity Longevity
    11/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    2/5 ssss35945
    Quote Originally Posted by snowfox373 View Post
    any one have v1? mRatio TLS Fix v1 is the only release works proper for me .

    v2~v4 have runme.bat error:

    i don't know how to deal with this error,so if u guys have mRatio TLS Fix v1,can you upload here for me?
    https://a.tmp.ninja/O35aaDNQfZQu.zip

    The link only lasts 48 hours, so make sure to grab it in time. I'll keep in mind the fact this version works where newer ones don't for future releases.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  16. #42
    Quote Originally Posted by anon View Post
    mitmproxy does not support using another SOCKS proxy as an upstream one. But if you use SocksCap, Proxifier or Proxycap and create a rule for the mitmweb.--- process, you should be able to "chain" it with ShadowsocksR.



    This uses port 8080, not 1080. As for the username and password, that comes from the proxy you're trying to use and not this program, so I can't know what they are.



    Always delete the old version before using a new one.



    Please post both the contents of mitmproxy.log and mRatio's error log for any of the torrents that's not working.
    After using V4, I still need to keep the runme.bat window running. And mitmproxy.log is not generated under the mRatio TLS Fix v4 [BETA] folder
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  17. #43
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    35,945
    Activity Longevity
    11/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    2/5 ssss35945
    Quote Originally Posted by weixin View Post
    mitmproxy.log is not generated under the mRatio TLS Fix v4 [BETA] folder
    Then the service isn't starting at all. I'll write a script to troubleshoot this in a few days.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  18. Who Said Thanks:

    CeceliaSticH (20.01.20)

  19. #44
    Quote Originally Posted by anon View Post
    mitmproxy does not support using another SOCKS proxy as an upstream one. But if you use SocksCap, Proxifier or Proxycap and create a rule for the mitmweb.--- process, you should be able to "chain" it with ShadowsocksR.



    This uses port 8080, not 1080. As for the username and password, that comes from the proxy you're trying to use and not this program, so I can't know what they are.



    Always delete the old version before using a new one.



    Please post both the contents of mitmproxy.log and mRatio's error log for any of the torrents that's not working.
    Thanks for your answer!
    I successfully use SocksCap to chain mratio with ShadowsocksR. But I want to ask that do you mean if I use mitmproxy as an upstream one, I can use it directly without chaining?
    And I have another question. How to multiboxing mratio? I mean open two mratio at the same time. I use sandbox to achieve it now, do you have better solution?
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  20. #45
    Another question. Can you tell me briefly that what's memory reader and what's the difference after I use it on utorrent? Thank you.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •