+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 96

Thread: mRatio Fixer v7

  1. #1
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    37,124
    Activity Longevity
    15/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    5/5 ssss37124

    mRatio Fixer v7

    SB-Innovation Presents

    >>>>>> mRatio Fixer v7 <<<<<<





    ╔═══════════════════════════╗
    Coded by:
    ╚═══════════════════════════╝

    >>>>>> anon <<<<<<
    >>>>>> mitmproxy Project <<<<<<
    >>>>>> Iain Patterson <<<<<<
    >>>>>> Alireza Dabiri Nejad <<<<<<
    >>>>>> Mark Russinovich <<<<<<
    >>>>>> Ron Yorston <<<<<<

    ╔═══════════════════════════╗
    Credits:
    ╚═══════════════════════════╝

    >>>>>> ar_avishek <<<<<<
    >>>>>> AxiomaticDirection <<<<<<
    >>>>>> banjje <<<<<<
    >>>>>> H265 <<<<<<
    >>>>>> JohnareyouOK <<<<<<
    >>>>>> sashiagustina <<<<<<
    >>>>>> sigduwksnsksis9283 <<<<<<
    >>>>>> snowfox373 <<<<<<
    >>>>>> weixin <<<<<<

    ╔═══════════════════════════╗
    Features:
    ╚═══════════════════════════╝


    · Fixes the "received an unexpected EOF or 0 bytes from the transport stream" error (caused by lack of TLS 1.2 support)
    · Fixes the "object reference not set to an instance of an object" error (caused by response compression)
    · Fixes the "a call to SSPI failed" error (exact cause unknown)
    · Fixes the "input string was not in a correct format" and "bencode data is incorrect" errors (caused by chunked responses)
    · Can run interactively or as a service
    · Includes mRatio multiple instance unlocker and patcher

    ╔═══════════════════════════╗
    How to use:
    ╚═══════════════════════════╝


    1. Download the attachment and extract it somewhere
    2. Run start.bat as administrator; wait until it's fully initialized and leave it open
    3. Run install_cert.bat as administrator
    4. Open mRatio and configure this proxy in the preferences: type SOCKS5, host 127.0.0.1, port 8080
    5. Use mRatio normally

    Note that the "mRatio Fixer" terminal window must remain open at all times. You can use install_service.bat to install it as a system service instead. This will make it run invisibly and automatically on Windows startup.

    ╔═══════════════════════════╗
    Changelog:
    ╚═══════════════════════════╝


    mRatio Fixer v7
    · The correct destination port is now autodetected for all trackers
    · Switched from mitmweb to mitmdump to greatly reduce memory usage
    · Fixed the "input string was not in a correct format" and "bencode data is incorrect" errors
    · Tracker responses are now always fully decoded and normalized before they are passed to mRatio. This slightly increases CPU usage but should future-proof against other errors (e.g. "unknown HTTP response")
    · Upgraded TLS cipher list to Windows 10 emulation mode
    · Added administrator privilege check to all scripts
    · The uninstaller now deletes leftover files from old versions, all the way back to TLS Fix v1 [BETA]
    · Left beta stage as development has been active for over a year now

    Spoiler Previous versions:
    mRatio Fixer v6 [BETA]
    · Downgraded mitmproxy and its configuration file to version 4.0.4 (should fix the memory leaks and "specified module could not be found"/"failed to execute script mitmweb" errors)
    · Renamed redirect.py to fixer.py
    · Added mRatio multiple instance unlocker and patcher
    · Several code fixes; notably, yes/no prompts can no longer be bypassed by pressing Ctrl+C
    · Reviewed Schannel registry entries

    mRatio Fixer v5 [BETA]
    · Renamed project from "mRatio TLS Fix" to "mRatio Fixer"
    · Updated mitmproxy to version 5.1.1
    · Renamed scripts (runme is now start, install is now install_cert, service is now install_service)
    · Fixed the "object reference not set to an instance of an object" error
    · Fixed the "a call to SSPI failed" error
    · Added uninstall.bat script to do a complete uninstall and remove all traces
    · Added stop.bat script for those who can't press Ctrl+Break

    mRatio TLS Fix v4 [BETA]
    · Updated mitmproxy to v5.0.1
    · Added the ability to run as a Windows service

    mRatio TLS Fix v3 [BETA]
    · Preliminary fix for the "specified module could not be found"/"failed to execute script mitmweb" error

    mRatio TLS Fix v2 [BETA]
    · Updated mitmproxy and its configuration file to v5.0.0
    · Added a repair function to runme.bat: you can now delete the file "firstrun" to uninstall and delete the root certificate, then generate and install a new one

    mRatio TLS Fix v1 [BETA]
    · Initial release


    ╔═══════════════════════════╗
    Known issues:
    ╚═══════════════════════════╝


    · Changes to mRatio's proxy settings do not apply retroactively, so existing torrents will not be affected.
    Workaround: remove and readd torrents, or use the procedure detailed at https://www.sb-innovation.de/showthread.php?p=359303.

    · If installed as a service, startup may fail with error code 1053. The cause of this is unknown.
    Workaround: extract to a different path outside your profile directory and without spaces, e.g. "C:\mRatioFixer".

    · stop.bat may fail if msvcp140.dll cannot be found.
    Solution: install the x86 Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015, 2017 and 2019 from https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/2977003/.

    · Only Windows 7 x86 and above are supported.
    Workarounds involving running inside a virtual machine or separate computer, then modifying the configuration file and proxy settings accordingly may be possible, but I am not able to assist with or debug such setups.

    ╔═══════════════════════════╗
    Technical information:
    ╚═══════════════════════════╝


    · This is basically a neatly packaged and scripted version of mitmproxy, plus some executables that perform certain other tasks.
    · All of them are unmodified from the originals, only renamed to avoid accidental execution.

    · mitmdump.---: version 4.0.4 of mitmdump
    · nssm.---: version 2.24.0.74 (32-bit) of nssm
    · windows-kill.---: version 1.1.4 (32-bit) of windows-kill
    · handle.---: version 4.22.0.0 (32-bit) of Sysinternals Handle
    · busybox.---: version 1.33.0-FRP-3578-g359211429 (32-bit) of busybox-w32

    · start.bat: starts Fixer, ensures a consistent status beforehand
    · install_cert.bat: installs mitmproxy's certificate
    · install_service.bat: installs Fixer as a service
    · stop.bat: stops Fixer cleanly if you can't press Ctrl+Break (only for interactive mode!)
    · uninstall.bat: stops Fixer cleanly and removes all traces of it
    · inst_patch.bat: patches mRatio's executable to allow running multiple instances
    · inst_unlock.bat: closes mRatio's BaseNamedObjects handles to allow running multiple instances

    · config.yaml: configuration file for mitmdump
    · fixer.py: Python script used by mitmdump to process requests and responses
    · registry.---: registry file, sets Schannel settings to certain values that fix the "a call to SSPI failed" error
    · registry_u.---: registry file, resets the Schannel changes to Windows defaults
    Attached Files Attached Files
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  2. Who Said Thanks:

    cirulilu (07.01.21) , tmtwin (17.12.20) , zoomi (07.12.20) , takomania (06.11.20) , JohnareyouOK (30.10.20) , Manchunian (24.10.20) , blade4 (04.10.20) , sigduwksnsksis9283 (17.09.20) , Logiin (11.09.20) , joe1982 (30.07.20) , mmmmm (23.07.20) , khoroto (19.07.20) , ar_avishek (19.06.20) , yl905797 (29.05.20) , hollenwollen (30.04.20) , AxiomaticDirection (31.03.20) , vren43 (21.03.20) , crystal (15.03.20) , Paranormal (07.03.20) , ilneroviaggiatore (05.02.20) , Artbabelitta (05.01.20) , caracola2394 (02.01.20) , ffp (20.12.19) , dadodz23 (15.12.19) , coromantee (16.11.19) , whyme (09.11.19) , Outlaw (06.11.19) , Zigole (06.11.19) , austinpowers (06.11.19) , RaMa (06.11.19) , Lucius (01.11.19) , alpacino (01.11.19) , H265 (30.10.19) , Rebound (29.10.19)

  3. #2
    hllo anon I am a novice and I don't know how to program. Thank you for releasing the new mRatio, but I don't know if this is different from the previous version.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  4. #3
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    37,124
    Activity Longevity
    15/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    5/5 ssss37124
    Quote Originally Posted by weixin View Post
    hllo anon I am a novice and I don't know how to program.
    Don't worry, you don't need to. Just follow the instructions in the first post carefully.

    Also, note that this is an addition to mRatio, not a new version or a replacement. You'll need to have and run both programs.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  5. #4
    works for me properly.
    but the cmd window can not be close by ctrl + break
    becuse my laptop has no "Break" key.

    what shortcut can take instead?

    ---------- Post Merged at 12:52 ---------- Previous Post was at 12:28 ----------

    autohide this cmd window function maybe helpful for all users when config success.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  6. #5
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    37,124
    Activity Longevity
    15/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    5/5 ssss37124
    Quote Originally Posted by snowfox373 View Post
    works for me properly.
    but the cmd window can not be close by ctrl + break
    becuse my laptop has no "Break" key.

    what shortcut can take instead?
    Thanks for testing! As for the Break key, press Ctrl+ScrlLock or Ctrl+NumLock or try your luck with one of these:
    These may use the following substitutes for Break:
    Ctrl+Fn+F11 or Fn+B or Fn+Ctrl+B on certain Lenovo laptops.
    Ctrl+Fn+B or Fn+B on certain Dell laptops.
    Fn+Esc on Samsung.
    Ctrl+Fn+⇧ Shift on certain HP laptops.
    Fn+R on certain HP laptops.

    Substitutes for Pause:
    Fn+P or Fn+Ctrl+P or Fn+Alt+P on certain Lenovo laptops.
    Fn+B on certain Dell laptops.
    Fn+⇧ Shift on certain HP laptops.
    Fn+W on certain HP laptops.

    autohide this cmd window function maybe helpful for all users when config success.
    I'll look into improving the user interface if this goes out of beta, but right now I need the terminal window to be visible because 1. errors are logged there, 2. there would be no other way to close the program correctly.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  7. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by anon View Post
    Don't worry, you don't need to. Just follow the instructions in the first post carefully.

    Also, note that this is an addition to mRatio, not a new version or a replacement. You'll need to have and run both programs.
    Hello moderator, thank you for your answer, I have studied for a long time and did not understand how this is used. I have been driving UT and then mRatio.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  8. #7
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    37,124
    Activity Longevity
    15/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    5/5 ssss37124
    Please tell me which part you're having trouble with.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  9. #8

    Error after some hours

    ----------------------------------------
    Error in processing of request from ('127.0.0.1', 50503)
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "mitmproxy\net\tcp.py", line 621, in serve_forever
    File "threading.py", line 846, in start
    RuntimeError: can't start new thread

    ----------------------------------------
    Last edited by anon; 12.07.20 at 08:26. Reason: Thread cleanup
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  10. Who Said Thanks:

    anon (11.12.19)

  11. #9
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    37,124
    Activity Longevity
    15/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    5/5 ssss37124
    Quote Originally Posted by snowfox373 View Post
    Error in processing of request from ('127.0.0.1', 50503)
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "mitmproxy\net\tcp.py", line 621, in serve_forever
    File "threading.py", line 846, in start
    RuntimeError: can't start new thread
    Thanks for the report. Apparently this is a resource leak in mitmproxy for which there is no solution yet, besides restarting the program whenever it occurs. While tracker announces are tiny requests and I supplied conservative default settings (disabling unnecessary features), it would still eventually happen, especially if you have hundreds of active torrents.

    https://github.com/mitmproxy/mitmproxy/issues/1148
    https://github.com/mitmproxy/mitmproxy/issues/3161
    https://github.com/mitmproxy/mitmproxy/issues/3399
    https://github.com/mitmproxy/mitmproxy/issues/3515
    https://github.com/mitmproxy/mitmproxy/issues/3520

    I'll look into uploading a second beta with an updated Python runtime and the latest sources from Git, instead of the self-contained executable they provide for Windows. That may improve things.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  12. #10
    After using TSL, there is still a website prompting such results
    QQ图片20191212085529.png

    ---------- Post Merged at 02:16 ---------- Previous Post was at 00:58 ----------

    I ran 127.0.0.1 after running runme.bat and now my network is unstable. I would like to ask how to delete this? And how do I remove the install certificate from the root of the system?
    Last edited by weixin; 12.12.19 at 02:00.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  13. #11
    thanks for your effort.
    i will report ASAP if other error occurs.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  14. Who Said Thanks:

    Timothycog (10.01.21)

  15. #12
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    37,124
    Activity Longevity
    15/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    5/5 ssss37124
    Quote Originally Posted by weixin View Post
    After using TSL, there is still a website prompting such results
    QQ图片20191212085529.png
    Alright, I finally had the time to check this today.

    tracker.keepfrds.com is reachable inside and outside China, and resolves to the same addresses in both circumstances, so there's a reasonable chance the two of us are dealing with the same server. Also, there is cipher overlap between it and this fix (6 out of 7 available ciphers are supported by both). In fact, I just built a "fake" .torrent file, added it to mRatio with the fix open, and there is no EOF/0 bytes error; it does say the passkey is invalid, but that means connection to the tracker is working.

    Therefore, the most likely chance is that the local proxy is not configured correctly or at all. mRatio's proxy settings do not apply retroactively and cannot be changed on an individual basis at all from the interface.

    I ran 127.0.0.1 after running runme.bat and now my network is unstable. I would like to ask how to delete this? And how do I remove the install certificate from the root of the system?
    You can remove the certificate by running this command as administrator.

    Code:
    certutil -delstore "Root" "mitmproxy"
    The fix makes no other changes to your system, so doing that and then deleting its files is enough for a complete uninstall.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  16. #13
    So what should I do to run keepfrds .torrent on mRatio? I don't use a separate proxy on mRario, all websites will change if I use it. TLS1.2 is installed, an ipv6 website has been resolved, but keepfrds still does not work.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  17. #14
    Moderator anon's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.02.08
    Posts
    37,124
    Activity Longevity
    15/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    5/5 ssss37124
    Version 2 is out!

    I gave up on trying to build mitmproxy from source because it was too complicated (have to install a ton of dependencies plus Microsoft Visual Studio Tools) and I don't have time for it. If that would have fixed the "can't start new thread" error, then so will this new official build anyway.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  18. Who Said Thanks:

    alpacino (27.12.19)

  19. #15
    Need to remove previous certificates and configurations? Or this update comes with this delete previous version

    ---------- Post Merged at 00:56 ---------- Previous Post was at 00:41 ----------

    Even if the certificate is deleted successfully? Do I need to implement the new TLS Fix V2 version now?
    cmd_NTbYshbWpI.png

    ---------- Post Merged at 01:50 ---------- Previous Post was at 00:56 ----------

    mRatio_vRGiw0ejcg.png
    I deleted the certificate as you said, then deleted the entire directory of mRatio TLS Fix and replaced it with mRatio TLS Fix v2 [BETA]. Then rerun runme.bat and install.bat. After the execution was completed, I restarted the computer and opened uTorrent2. After the 0.4 (22967) client started the task, I opened mRatio and put keepfrds torrent into mRatio. Then, I set the keepfrds proxy to socks5 127.0.0.1:8080, but then the error in the screenshot is still displayed. prompt. I replaced the mRatio separate program you provided into my folder. The result is the same.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •