Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: Arcania: Gothic 4

  1. #1
    kazuya's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.07.08
    Posts
    1,172
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 17/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1172

    Arcania: Gothic 4

    Release: Q3 2010

    We recently had a chance to see the Xbox 360 version of the game in motion to get a quick overview of the game, which starts off on a fairly large "tutorial island" before shipping you off to the rest of the game, which takes place on two other, even-more-vast islands. You play as a nameless shepherd (a brand-new character) whose entire world has been turned upside down by a violent, bloody raid on his home island perpetrated by the new king, Rhobar III, who bears more than a passing resemblance to the previous games' nameless hero. The king's raiding party kills off all your character's friends and family, not to mention his fiancee, so you embark on a journey to seek revenge for your fallen comrades, and you can eventually become a swordsman, archer, or wizard, just like your predecessor...
    http://www.gamespot.com/pc/rpg/gothi...&mode=previews



    gothic is one of my favorite games,this look pretty good
    Last edited by kazuya; 20.05.10 at 23:09.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  2. Who Said Thanks:

    caballero (21.05.10) , cheatos (20.05.10)

  3. #2
    Elite Thor Towers Champion, Odd One Out Champion, 360 Dergree Snake Champion
    cheatos's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.06.09
    Location
    Linux still sucks
    P2P Client
    DLs
    Posts
    1,576
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 15/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1576
    gothic is one of my favorite games,this look pretty good
    i've played Gothic 3 and it was like "The most bugged resource-hungry game of 2006",
    i had a shitty pc at that time, the game used to take 15minutes loading , and when i put the game on very very very low i used to get white screen flashes and then crash!

    you've reminded me to retry this on my better pc now.
    the video looks smooth and nice, maybe because its the xbox version in the video hmm..

    i also remembered, the player's animation looked like Ballet‏ dancing when using a sword

    EDIT:
    Quote Originally Posted by Gothic 3(Three) @ Gamespot
    If you can get past its technical issues, Gothic 3 offers a substantial, open-ended role-playing experience.
    Last edited by cheatos; 20.05.10 at 23:19.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  4. #3
    kazuya's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.07.08
    Posts
    1,172
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 17/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1172
    i played Gothic 3 too.first i had shit PC,later i played it on 8800 ultra now i have ati hd5850,i think it will be enough for this game. i really like this kind of games and that interesting world...
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  5. #4
    Elite Thor Towers Champion, Odd One Out Champion, 360 Dergree Snake Champion
    cheatos's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.06.09
    Location
    Linux still sucks
    P2P Client
    DLs
    Posts
    1,576
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 15/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1576
    i played it on 7300GS (<- screw it shitty card), Pentuim 4 3.2Ghz
    now i have 8800GT, Intel Core 2 Quad Q6700 , i will try it soon lets hope it will run smooth @ max graphics/resolution.
    Last edited by cheatos; 20.05.10 at 23:27.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  6. #5
    kazuya's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.07.08
    Posts
    1,172
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 17/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1172
    now i have 8800GT, Intel Core 2 Quad Q6700 , i will try it soon lets hope it will run smooth @ max graphics/resolution.
    gothic 3 will but gothic 4...
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  7. #6
    Elite Thor Towers Champion, Odd One Out Champion, 360 Dergree Snake Champion
    cheatos's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.06.09
    Location
    Linux still sucks
    P2P Client
    DLs
    Posts
    1,576
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 15/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1576
    i'm sure i need a gfx card upgrade, but i think i'll 'accept' playing Gothic 4 on normal or low ,
    CoD6 lagged a lot @ 1920x1080 and that was a console port ..
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  8. #7
    kazuya's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.07.08
    Posts
    1,172
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 17/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1172
    CoD6 lagged a lot @ 1920x1080 and that was a console port ..
    that's some high res.i play on 1680x1050.modern warfare 2 about 100-120 fps
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  9. #8
    Elite Thor Towers Champion, Odd One Out Champion, 360 Dergree Snake Champion
    cheatos's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.06.09
    Location
    Linux still sucks
    P2P Client
    DLs
    Posts
    1,576
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 15/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1576
    iirc when i lowered the resolution to 1680x1050 i used to get 60fps+,
    @1920x1080 i used to get 20-40fps (depends on the location of course)
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  10. #9
    Member Alien Bounce Champion, 13 Days in Hell Easy Champion, Dog Fight Champion, Destory The Peace Champion, Flower Girl Champion, Dabbawalla International Champion, Clean Sagar Champion, 20000 Feet And Falling Champion, Crypt Raider Champion, March Champion, Panic Room Champion, The Turtles Champion, Balloon Maze Champion, Baby Descruction Champion, Money Money Money Champion, Bonus Pong Champion, Santa's Gift Jump Champion, Alpha Force Champion, Target Champion, Agent Footy Champion, Aim and Fire Champion, Snipers Champion, Hacky Sack Champion, Bullet Time Champion, Sperman - Odisea Anal Champion supermarrioh's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.01.08
    Location
    secretsbipornocellar
    P2P Client
    secretsbipornocellar
    Posts
    583
    Activity Longevity
    3/20 18/20
    Today Posts
    1/5 ssssss583
    played it on 7300GS (<- screw it shitty card), Pentuim 4 3.2Ghz
    now i have 8800GT, Intel Core 2 Quad Q6700 , i will try it soon lets hope it will run smooth @ max graphics/resolution.
    ROFLMAO

    I Played Cod 6 on a C2D 6600 and an GF8800GTX and it runs smooth like a... smoothie under 1080p
    With my new Nvidia 275GT it runs not better unless i turn everything on ultra-high.
    Last edited by supermarrioh; 21.05.10 at 01:11.
    "I like waffles."
    "Pardon, you like what?"
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  11. #10
    Elite Thor Towers Champion, Odd One Out Champion, 360 Dergree Snake Champion
    cheatos's Avatar
    Join Date
    10.06.09
    Location
    Linux still sucks
    P2P Client
    DLs
    Posts
    1,576
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 15/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss1576
    Quote Originally Posted by supermarrioh View Post
    ROFLMAO

    I Played Cod 6 on a C2D 6600 and an GF8800GTX and it runs smooth like a... smoothie under 1080p
    With my new Nvidia 275GT it runs not better unless i turn everything on ultra-high.
    in that post i was talking about the buggy resource hungry badly coded Gothic 3 not CoD4

    COD4 runs perfectly for me at max everything

    (note i hate AA its useless so i always turn it off in all games)
    Last edited by cheatos; 21.05.10 at 07:16.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  12. #11
    Advanced User yoco's Avatar
    Join Date
    23.02.08
    Location
    Slovenia
    P2P Client
    Azureus
    Posts
    5,838
    Activity Longevity
    9/20 18/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss5838
    So this is fro real new Gothic?
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  13. #12
    Elite Monster Stack 2 Champion, Monster Stack Champion, Oppdrag Asgard Champion, Rag Doll Avalanche 2 Champion, Ed, Edd, Eddy Champion, Ed Edd n Eddy Spin Stadium Champion, Sober Santa Champion, Sober Santa 2 Champion
    SBfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.12.08
    Posts
    3,902
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 16/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss3902
    Yeah.Just a different name and extreme graphics.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  14. #13
    Tornado's Avatar
    Join Date
    08.09.07
    Location
    Österreich
    P2P Client
    JDownloader
    Posts
    125
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 19/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 ssssss125
    here is a new Trailer to Gothic 4 Arcania :)

    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  15. #14
    Elite Monster Stack 2 Champion, Monster Stack Champion, Oppdrag Asgard Champion, Rag Doll Avalanche 2 Champion, Ed, Edd, Eddy Champion, Ed Edd n Eddy Spin Stadium Champion, Sober Santa Champion, Sober Santa 2 Champion
    SBfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.12.08
    Posts
    3,902
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 16/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssss3902
    When fighting with the lizard the sword looks normal but when fighting with the fire golem you can see there's fire on his sword.
    Is that some kind of enchant or a secondary effect that appear when battling fire golems??
    A bit to early yo ask I know but it would be nice and somehow awesome.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

  16. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    14.09.09
    P2P Client
    Shu Mod
    Posts
    78
    Activity Longevity
    0/20 14/20
    Today Posts
    0/5 sssssss78
    I'm somehow not thrilled by this being both console and pc game. Most of those were kinda meh. (Had that experience with Oblivion before...) Hope this is better.
    Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
    Thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121