PDA

View Full Version : Have problems faking ratio with shu-mod. Need urgent help!

lemongreentea
03.02.09, 16:04
I have been cheating for the past 4 months, mostly with shu mod. However, I always used just fake upload ratio mode, with nothing ticked, and lately I've come to conclusion that setting is going to get me banned eventually. ( so it did ) I googled a bit and there was some guy who had solution to almost ''perfect cheating''. I did everything what he told in the post, problem is my ratio, fake upload speed doesn't even upload fake data 10%, within some 10 hours or more.
Here are the screens, I hope that some of you could help me, as I'm desperate for some help. Basically, when i start torrent with these settings enabled, fake upload speed shows like 10kb/s or more, than in couple of seconds stops and doesn't do anything almost whole downloading process.
Torrent:
http://notinportland.com/images/jmuzg7k3t1o213rkai1.jpg

Settings:
http*://notinportland.com/images/wnekboeqaaw3u0p90ozo.jpg
http*://notinportland.com/images/g8dznzyrjyk919pmfbqm.jpg

anon
03.02.09, 16:39
I have edited your post - if you don't want to get banned again, showing your settings in public isn't the best you can do. This has been discussed recently...

Yes, you effectively were going to get banned at some point using ratio mode. It'll fake at whatever speed is needed to balance your ratio.

Can you post a link to the "perfect cheating" post? You should disable intelligent mode - there's no sense in having it enabled when you have 100% of the torrent.

I think your problem is caused by having left the "stop increasing the fake upload when you are connected to less than N peers OR having a peer/seed ratio lower than N%" values set to their defaults (1 and 10%). Set them to 0, but bear in mind this will make the torrent fake forever, even if there aren't any leechers.

kazuya
03.02.09, 18:34