PDA

View Full Version : MAC address Spoofing



Dark Knight
15.05.09, 05:42
Well ,i just Wanted to ask that Does Mac Spoofinf Really Helps in reregistering again at a Site Where u Were Banned 9in my case its what.cd) .Bcoz most of the Sites Doesnt ban your IP They ban ur MAC address as it is sent before ypur IP address to the Server in order to establish a Connection.

IP Bans are used for banning a Whole country, i Think so?

SO i wanted To ask that if any of you has ever used this software "SMAC"

HOmepage (http://www.klcconsulting.net/smac/)

(removed!)

i dont know how to use it properly , so please if someBody can help....:top:

mike
15.05.09, 06:25
I have used this software for over a year now, one of my uses was to get past data quota restrictions at free wifi hotspots.
Its simple to use, just follow the instructions provided in the user guide.:wink2:

here you go

http://i40.tinypic.com/fblrab.jpg

kazuya
15.05.09, 11:31
i tough cracked links are forbidden here:rolleyes2: if you have router just change mac in router and reboot router then.i have used SMAC also.

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/7908/smac20screenshot1.gif

on top you select your adapter,in the middle left you can choose one of offered like DIGITAL EQUIPMENT... or above that enter manually,after that on right push update MAC,you will need maybe to restart PC

takomania
15.05.09, 14:02
i've used smac for a few years now, but another one i like to use (with no installation) is mac makeup

Mac MakeUp - MAC Address spoofing tool (http://www.gorlani.com/publicprj/macmakeup/macmakeup.asp)

anon
15.05.09, 15:25
Moved and cracked link removed!


Well ,i just Wanted to ask that Does Mac Spoofinf Really Helps in reregistering again at a Site Where u Were Banned 9in my case its what.cd)

Yes, by giving you a new IP. Remember to clear your cache and cookies.

There's free MAC spoofing software available. Check SealLion's tutorial.

SealLion
16.05.09, 02:22
MAC spoofing has always interested me. SO I do have some MAC spoofing softwares listed in my tutorial.

Click on the one in my signature. :smile:

There are some listed there, including SMAC which I have also used. :smile:

Tarantino
16.05.09, 05:23
x Windows VISTA?

anon
16.05.09, 19:55
Try some of the programs in SealLion's tutorial - one of them has to work.

If not, there's always the method of going to the Device Manager, opening your network card's advanced settings, and typing your new MAC in the "Network Address" field.

SealLion
17.05.09, 05:34
MacMakeUp is said to work in Vista. Give that a try. :smile: